Board of Directors

EuroVacc Foundation is governed by the Board of Directors, which is composed of leading scientists in the fields of basic immunology and virology, molecular biology and molecular engineering, pre-clinical and clinical research.

Jean Philippe Rochat - President

Jean-Philippe Rochat is the president of the EuroVacc Foundation. Since 1990 he is partner with the law firm Kellerhals Carrard, with experience in the field of business and commercial law.

Giuseppe Pantaleo

Giuseppe Pantaleo is Professor of medicine and Chief of the Division of Immunology and Allergy at the Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois (CHUV), University of Lausanne, Switzerland.

Peter Liljeström

Peter Liljeström holds since 1996 a full professorship at the Department of Microbiology, Tumor and Cell Biology at the Karolinska Institutet in Stockholm, Sweden.

Mariano Esteban

Mariano Esteban is professor of Spanish CSIC and former Director of the National Centre of Biotechnology (1992-2003).

Jonathan Heeney

Jonathan Heeney is Professor of Comparative Pathology at the University of Cambridge. His work bridges both Veterinary and Human medicine, infectious diseases and oncology.